Anticipated Spring 2017 Book Releases

Hello there!

    Earlier this year I made a post about the books I was looking forward to for Winter 2017. This post is on the books that I am looking forward to this Spring. This will be realized in order of their release date. You will also find links to Amazon and GoodReads. Hope you enjoy! 

1. Defy the Stars by Claudia GrayUnknown-1

    Release Date: April 4th

    Series: Book 1

    Genre: Science Fiction 

~ I was able to get a copy of Defy the Stars a Sci-Fi space adventure story at NYCC. The reason I picked up it up was because it says that it is for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and I love TLC so I picked this up right away. Now even though I have an ARC I am still excited for the book to come out because the cover for the finished copy is absolutely beautiful. I will most likely be reading this the start of April.

Amazon          GoodReads

2. Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer30163661

    Release Date: April 11th

    Series: Spindle Fire #1

    Genre: Fantasy, Retelling

~ This is a Sleeping Beauty retelling that just sounds amazing. I love fairy tales so I always get excited when I hear about a new retelling. This Sleeping Beauty story sounds so different from the original as well as other retellings, so I can not wait to be able to read Spindle Fire.

Amazon      GoodReads

3.  Avenged by Amy TinteraUnknown

    Release Date: May 2nd

    Series: Ruined #2

    Genre: Fantasy

~ Avenged is one of my most anticipated books of 2017. I read the first book Ruined on October 2016, I absolutely loved it. Ruined was filled with action from beginning to end and I flew trough the book. After how Ruined ended I am so excited to continue on with the story.

Reviews:                 Spoiler Free           with Spoilers

Amazon       GoodReads

4.  Flame in the Mist by Renee AhdiehUnknown-2

    Release Date: May 16th

    Series: Flame in the Mist #1

    Genre: Fantasy

~ When I heard the premise of this book I got really excited to read it. That is because it sounds like a retelling of Mulan! Now I am not sure if this is a Mulan retelling but it sure sounds like it. You know girl going undercover as a guy. None the less I can not wait to read this book it sounds like a great adventure. Let me know if it has been confirmed as a Mulan retelling if you happen to know.

Amazon    GoodReads

Those are the books I am looking forward to this Spring. Are any of theses on your list? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time book nerds,

Yari

2 thoughts on “Anticipated Spring 2017 Book Releases

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s